majade

ma.ja.de. is one of the few German production companies to make documentaries and feature films that, for years, now have won international film festival awards and proved themselves worthy of cinema acclaim and worldwide sales.

Since 1991 the company has been involved in a number of successful collaborations with many renowned directors from both Germany and abroad. They include Sergei Loznitsa, Pirjo Honkassalo, Vitalij Manskij, Hartmut Bitomsky, Viktor Kossakovsky and Thomas Heise, who are among their respective countries most famous filmmakers.

ma.ja.de. has produced more than 90 documentary films so far. They have been premiered at renowned international festivals such as Berlinale, Venice, Rotterdam, Visions du Réel in Nyon, Cinema du Réel in Paris, IDFA Amsterdam and DOK Leipzig.

In 2005 ma.ja.de´s growing involvement in international feature film production led to the founding of ma.ja.de fiction. The projects are being forged under the banner „Documentary filmmakers go feature“, which will allow for very distinct points of view.

ma.ja.de is based in Leipzig and has a second office in Berlin, is involved in the Blinker Filmproduktion in Cologne and implies it’s own worldwide distributor, Deckert Distribution.

majade

ma.ja.de. zählt zu den wenigen deutschen Produktionsfirmen, die Dokumentar- und Spielfilme internationalen Formats produzieren, die eine Kinoauswertung finden, auf Festivals weltweit Preise gewinnen und internationale Verkäufe vorweisen können.

Die Firma arbeitet seit 1991 erfolgreich mit vielen erfahrenen Regisseuren aus dem In- und Ausland zusammen; unter ihnen Sergei Loznitsa, Pirjo Honkassalo, Vitalij Manskij, Hartmut Bitomsky, Viktor Kossakovsky und Thomas Heise, die zu den bekanntesten Filmemachern ihrer Länder gehören.

Seit ihrer Gründung produzierte ma.ja.de. mehr als 90 Dokumentarfilme, die auf international renommierten Festivals wie der Berlinale, Venedig, Rotterdam, den Visions du Réel in Nyon, der Cinema du Réel in Paris, der IDFA in Amsterdam oder bei DOK Leipzig ihre Premiere feierten.

Seit 2005 wendet sich ma.ja.de. der internationalen Spielfilmproduktion zu, was zur Gründung der ma.ja.de. fiction führte. Die Aktivitäten firmieren unter dem Label „Dokumentaristen machen Spielfilme“, was einen ganz eigenen Blickwinkel der Filme hervorbringt.

Die Firma hat ihren Sitz in Leipzig und eine Niederlassung in Berlin und ist an der Blinker Filmproduktion in Köln beteiligt. Die Firma impliziert mit Deckert Distribution einen eigenen Weltvertrieb für Dokumentarfilme.